Mercury Prize Shortlist Announced

Mimi ON Jul 19, 2011 AT 2:00 pm

Barclaycard Mercury Music Prize

Barclaycard Mercury Music Prize

The shortlist for the 2011 Barclaycard Mercury Music Prize has been released and we can’t wait to see who will win when the winner is announced by Lauren Laverne and on the live BBC Two and 6 Music shows (hosted by Jools Holland) on Tuesday 6 September 2011.


Check out the shortlist for 2011 Albums of the Year below:

Adele – 21
Anna Calvi – Anna Calvi
Elbow – Build a Rocket Boys!
Everything Everything – Man Alive
Ghostpoet - Peanut Butter Blues & Melancholy Jam
Gwilym Simcock – Good Days at Schloss Elmau
James Blake - James Blake
Katy B – On a Mission
King Creosote & Jon Hopkins – Diamond Mine
Metronomy – The English Riviera
PJ Harvey – Let England Shake
Tinie Tempah – Disc-Overy

Who do you want to win? We fancy Adele’s chances…

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Comments are closed.